The accolades continue to pour in for MDI's Teagan Candage, the Class C East Player of the Year!

Teagan Candage  has just been nominated as a semi-finalist for the Fitzpatrick Trophy, symbolic of the best high school football player in Maine!

Candage led all of Class C East in rushing with 1184 yards on 123 touchdowns. He was 5th in scoring, with 12 touchdowns, 2, 2 point conversions good for 76 points. He also had 15 solo tackles, 20 assists, 1 sack and 1 interception. MDI finished the season 7-3 falling to Waterville in the semi-finals of Class C East.

Other semi-finalists are

Ben Lucas - Cony

Justin Zukowski – Portland

Cody O’Brien – Cheverus

Corey Creeger – Biddeford

Nicco DeLorenzo – Kennebunk

Ben Greenberg – Scarborough

Kyle Heath – Westbrook

Cody Lynn – Thornton Academy

Levi Morin – Leavitt

Duncan Preston – South Portland

Jedediah Scott – Sanford

Teagan Candage, Ben Lucas, Justin Zukowski and Cody O'Brien are out of the East, all the other candidates are from Western schools. Candage is the only Class C semi-finalist!

The list will be trimmed to three finalists and the award banquet is set for Sunday January 19th in Portland.

This is the 43rd year for the Fitzpatrick Trophy.