The Ellsworth High School Class of 2017 will graduate on Friday June 9th at 7 PM in Katsiaficas Gymnasium. Speaking at Graduation will be Valedictorian-Ashley Hudson, Salutatorian-Jillian Down and Choice Speaker-Connor Wubbenhorst.

Wonder what the Class of 2017 will be doing next year? Congratulations to the 97 members of the Class of 2017! Here are their plans, thanks to the Ellsworth High School Guidance Office…..

Wyatt Alexander - University of North Carolina at Charlotte - Mechanical Engineering
Michael Allen - Full Time Employment
Sam Alvarado - Bates College - Sociology
Katharine Avery - Acadia School of Massage Therapy - Massage Therapy Program
Christian Bamford - Full Time Employment
Kelsie Boyer - Nova Southeastern University - Business
Adam Bradshaw - Full Time Employment
Jacob Bragg - Eastern Maine Community College - Electrician Technology
Vaun Bridges - Full Time Employment
Ryan Buteau - University of Maine Orono - Medical Laboratory Sciences
Nicholas Carter - Eastern Maine Community College - Liberal Studies
Christopher Chasse - Husson University - Accounting/MBA
Colby Clarke - Maine Maritime Academy - International Business/Logistics
Eryn Colson - Simmon's College - Nursing
Brandon Cote - Eastern Maine Community College - Computer Systems Technology
Haley Dorgan - Eastern Maine Community College - Liberal Studies
Jillian Dow - University of California San Diego - Marine Biology
Brittany Eaton - University of Maine Orono - Psychology
Keith Eaton - Eastern Maine Community College - Automotive Technology
Orion Fellis - University of Maine Orono - Civil Engineering
Christopher Fickett - Full Time Employment
Scott Firley - Eastern Maine Community College
Tanner Fishburn - Eastern Maine Community College - Liberal Studies
Troy Folmer - Full Time Employment
Alysse Frye - Full Time Employment
Kevin Gardner - University of Southern Maine - Biology
Darian Goggin - University of Maine Orono - Psychology/Prelaw
Trent Goodman - Castelton University - Environmental Science
Alyssa Gould - Aveda Institute - Cosmetology
Alexa Grant - Husson University - Undecided
Daniel Gray - Full Time Employment
William Gray - Full Time Employment
Kristina Greenier - Full Time Employment
Cody Grover - Eastern Maine Community College - Electrician Technology
Kyle Hallett - Undecided
Callie Hammer - University of Maine Farmington - Early Childhood Special Education
Piper Hardison - Castelton University - Elementary Education
Bryce Harmon - Thomas College - Business
Madisyn Harmon - Eastern Maine Community College - Liberal Studies
Alexis Hennigan - Husson University - Hospitality and Tourism Management
Ashley Hudson - Fitchburg State University - Biology Pre-vet Concentration
Caleb Hummel - United States Air Force
Michael Jack - University of Maine Orono- Secondary Education
Avery Jester - United States Air Force
Keith Jordan - Maine Maritime Academy - Power Engineering Technology
Samantha Keenan - Alma College - Biochemistry
Jayne Kelton - University of Maine Augusta - BSN
Reece Khan - University of Maine Orono - Computer Hardware Engineering
Casey King - University of Maine Orono - Medical Laboratory Sciences
Travis King - Full Time Employment
Judd Kinney - University of Southern Maine - Undecided
David Larrabee - Full Time Employment
Sean Leach - NESCOM at Husson University - Communications Technology
Travis Leighton - Eastern Maine Community College - Liberal Studies
Jacob Lewis - NESCOM at Husson University - Radio Broadcasting
Julia  Littlefield - University of Maine Orono - Undecided
Trent Mahon - Southeastern Lineman Training Center - Lineman School
Samantha Mason - Maine Maritime Academy - Biology
John McKechnie - University of New England - Marine Sciences/Oceanography
Sierra Morse - Full Time Employment
Erin Moontrey - Eastern Maine Community College - Vet Tech
Arielle Morong - Eastern Maine Community College - Liberal Studies
Morgan Morse - Full Time Employment
Garrett Moyer - University of Southern Maine - Musical Theater
Nicholas Navarre - Full Time Employment
Kacie Omlor - Eastern Maine Community College - Nursing
Adam Palmer - Full Time Employment
Olivia Partridge - Savannah College of Art and Design - Undecided
Arianna Peterson - Empire Beauty School - Cosmetology
Rebecca Peterson - Full Time Employment
Cameron Petros - Full Time Employment
Cyrus Pickard - Full Time Employment
Emma Pickering - University of Maine Farmington - Undecided
Leah Remick - Alma College - Biochemistry
Diane Roberts - University of Maine Orono - Music Education
Timothy Sanborn - United States Army
Sierra Sargent - University of Maine Orono - Nursing
Hayden Sattler - Maine Maritime Academy - Marine Systems Engineering
James Scillia - University of Maine Orono - Human Nutrition
Landon Scott - Full Time Employment
Kelly Skillings - Full Time Employment
Caleb Spoon - United States Army
Hunter Sprague - Eastern Maine Community College - Liberal Studies/Surgical Tech
Leah Stevens - University of Maine Farmington - Community Health Education
Julianne Vittum - University of Maine Orono - Marketing
Amber Wallace-DeJulio - Eastern Maine Community College - Criminal Justice
Abby Welch - Missionary Work in Thailand
Mirabah Welch - Missionary Work in Thailand
Braedyn Wescott - Endicott College - Business
Brian Whalley - Norwich University / ROTC Army - Criminal Justice
Danielle White - University of Maine Orono - Kineseology
Declan White - United States Air Force
Haley Worden - Eastern Maine Community College - Medical Assisting
Joshua Wright - Washington State University - Undecided
Taylor Wright - Full Time Employment
Connor Wubbenhorst - Boston Conservatory at Berklee - Contemporary Theater
Emily Young - Southern Maine Community College - Musical Theate

Note - These are the plans as submitted to the Ellsworth High School Guidance Office by the students. If plans have changed and you wish the information to be corrected please email the corrected information to

More From WDEA Ellsworth Maine