The Down East Family YMCA will hold their annual meeting  on Wednesday August 3rd at 5 p.m. under the tent at the Wiggins Center (Ellsworth) as they celebrate the community! This event is free and open to the public! Social hour will begin at 5 p.m.  with the Annual Meeting to follow.

To RSVP please call 667-3086.

The Teddy Saunders Award, presented to a local youth who is a well-rounded athlete and exhibits exceptional sportsmanship, leadership qualities, and role model characteristics. The 2022 winners include

  • Kristy Barry - Ellsworth
  • Fiona Allen - Bucksport
  • Hunter Curtis - Ellsworth
  • Tyler Hallett - Bucksport

The Maralyn “Pete” Turnbull Volunteer of the Year Award is given to individuals who selflessly dedicate many hours of volunteer service to our organization. The 2022 winners include

  • Peter Austin - Ellsworth
  • Shawn Allen - Bucksport

The Service to Youth Award Winner is Dan Curtis.

In addition the Wiggins Center gymnasium will be renamed in honor of Maralyn “Pete” Turnbull for her passion and dedication to the nonprofit’s mission.

WDEA Ellsworth Maine logo
Get our free mobile app



More From WDEA Ellsworth Maine