I'm not sure how I missed this, but I did. Congratulation to the students who earned Dean's List honors from the University of Southern Maine for the Spring 2021 semester! Here are the students from Hancock and Washington Counties. For a full list click HERE

To be placed on the Dean’s List, full-time undergraduate students — those registered for 12 credit hours or more, with a minimum of 12 letter-graded (A-F) credits — must receive a grade point average of 3.6 or above

Hancock County

    • Bar Harbor - Sabrina Calas, Josh Bloom
    • Blue Hill - Isla Brownlow
    • Bucksport - Josh Emery, Aaron Kircheis, Robin Davis
    • Castine - Elizabeth Lewis
    • Dedham - Gabby Gonzales
    • Ellsworth - Olivia Dyer, Matt Burnett, Nicole Hart
    • Hancock - Katelynn Bagley
    • Mount Desert - Sarah King
    • Prospect Harbor - Maia DeRosear
    • Sedgwick - Charlie Thomson Ivano
    • Trenton - Rachelle Swanson

Washington County

  • Addison - Elizabeth Chartrand
  • Columbia - Taylor Colbeth
  • Eastport - Sarah Bartlett, Taylah Kilby
  • Lubec - Emma Page
WDEA Ellsworth Maine logo
Get our free mobile app

See How School Cafeteria Meals Have Changed Over the Past 100 Years

Using government and news reports, Stacker has traced the history of cafeteria meals from their inception to the present day, with data from news and government reports. Read on to see how various legal acts, food trends, and budget cuts have changed what kids are getting on their trays.

More From WDEA Ellsworth Maine