MDI High School inducted their newest members of the National Honor Society on Monday, May 15th after a pot luck supper.

The following seniors, who were inducted into the National Honors Society in May of 2016 "hooded" the incoming members:

Abby Bridgers, Lydia DaCorte, Emma Forthofer, Kai Fox, Teddy Geary, Grace Higgins, Megan Howell, Rachel Jacobs, Shriyam Jairath, Spencer Kachmar, Abby Kelley, Emily McCarthy, Olivia McCarthy, Ellie McGee, Luke Mitchell, Natasha Olearcek, Annie Painter, Jake Ressel, Nick Ressel, Drew Rich, John Rush, Chelsea Schroeder, Mac Shea, Ceileigh Weaver and Erin White

New members elected in January 2017, and inducted last night were

Seniors - Graham Good, Natalie Klaver, Paige Murphy, and Ben Watson

Juniors - Emily Banks, Ellie Bridgers, Matthew Cox, Micah Hallet, Mackenzie Hanna, Georgia Hansbury, Taki Ishimura, Emerson Jeffery, Gloria Kelley, Finn McConomy, Mackenzie Miller, Jacob Mitchell, Matthew Perconti, Andrew Phelps, Desmond Reifsnyder, Eliza Schleif, Corrine Simis, Nick Stanley and Sara Todd

More From WDEA Ellsworth Maine