At the Ellsworth City Council Meeting on Monday, November 9th the Ellsworth City Council unanimously re-elected Dale Hamilton as Council Chair.

Prior to the meeting Eliabeth Alteri was sworn in as a School Board member and Dale Hamilton and Gene Lyons were sworn in as City Council members. Earlier in the day Kelly Greenlaw McKenney was sworn in as a School Board member.

The council also adopted the rule that all City Council members would vote on all issues unless they had a financial or personal conflict of interest, in other words, abstentions otherwise would not be permitted.

More From WDEA Ellsworth Maine