Voters went to the polls on Tuesday, July 14th and here are the Town of Mount Desert election results.

For the Select Board, John Macauley was reelected with 632 votes. James Mooers chose not to run for re-election and Geoffrey Wood was elected as a write-in candidate with 28 votes.

For the School Board, Susan MacCready was re-elected with 585 votes.

For the AOS 91 School District, Gail Marshall was elected as a write-in candidate, for a 2 year term with 3 votes. There was a write-in candidate for the 3 year term, but that individual is not a resident of the Town, and therefore is ineligible to serve.

More From WDEA Ellsworth Maine