The National Technical Honor Society is America’s highest award for excellence in career and technical education. NTHS members are required to be good, honest and responsible-citizens who have made a personal commitment to excellence.  Below you can find those students from the Hancock County Technical Center that were inducted into the  National Technical Honor Society in late May.

National ​Technical ​Honor Society Members exhibit the following components: Servic​e, leadership and character​​ Some prerequisites are: -In order to be considered for membership in the National Technical Honor Society. You must give evidence of co-curricular and/or work activities ​ ​-Students must have a cumulative GPA of 85 or above -Students must have a program GPA of 88 or above -Have an average of 3 or above on components on the HCTC employability rubric: such as attendance, professional attitude, communication skills, responsibility and initiative, teamwork and cooperation. and professional work habits.

The following HCTC students were inducted.

Ellsworth High School
Lindsay Bland, Hannah Sargent, Emily McPhail, Isaiah Cutshall, Sam Horne, Ethan Kane, McKenna Knigh,t Chelsea Lounder, Darian Goggin, Erin Mootrey and  Delaney Dow

HOME School
Noah Tiemann

Sumner Memorial High School
Hannah Whalen, Leah McGraw and Bailey Collins

MDI High School
Emily Homer, Athena Laurendeau ,Eddaejia Keene, Contessa Boisvert, Marley Chamberlain and Natalie Klaver

Deer Isle Stonignton High School
Sonya Shepard

Bucksport High School
Christopher Small,  Lauren Greenlaw, Caitlyn Emery, Tiffany Parsons, Shaley Bridges and  Brandon Findlay

More From WDEA Ellsworth Maine