Bar Harbor voters will have plenty of names to choose from when they head to the polls on Tuesday June 13th. Voters will elect 3 councilors for 3-year terms and then fill the 2-year term of Jeff Dobbs who resigned because of health issues.

Incumbents Valerie Peacock, the current council chair, and Erin Cough will run for reelection for 3-year terms.  Also running for 3-year terms are Maya Caines, Gary "Bo" Jennings, Kyle Shank and Nathan Young. Incumbent Jill Goldthwait chose not to seek reelection.

Running to complete Dobbs' 2-year term are Brooke Blomquist, Earl Brechlin, Keith Goodrich and Charles Sidman.

There are 8 candidates seeking 5 seats on the Warrant Committee.

Incumbents Carol Chappell, Kevin DesVeaux, Allison Sasner and Christine Smith are joined on the ballot by Julia Cuchelo, Shaun Farrar, Diwas Thapa and Elizabeth Lemire.

Misha Mytar and Michael Kiers will be on the ballot for the 2 available 3-year terms for the Bar Harbor School Committee.

No one turned in papers for the 3-year term for the MDI High School Board of Trustees.

WDEA Ellsworth Maine logo
Get our free mobile app

More From WDEA Ellsworth Maine