Barring a directive to close earlier, all RSU 24 schools will close effective Tuesday, March 17 and remain shut through Friday, April 3rd.

This includes the communities of Eastbrook, Franklin, Gouldsboro, Mariaville, Steuben, Sorrento, Sullivan, Waltham and Winter Harbor.  It includes Sumner Memorial High School, Cave Hill School, Ella Lewis School, Mountain View School and Peninsula School.

To read the letter from Superintendent Eastman click Closing Notice From Superintendent Eastman

Information on feeding of students during the shutdown will be coming on Monday, March 16th and we will share it when available.

WDEA Ellsworth Maine logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

More From WDEA Ellsworth Maine