Bo Greene, the Advisor for the Mount Desert Island High School National Honor Society sent me the list of students who were elected in December to join the National Honor Society. Induction is scheduled for May.The National Honor Society is the oldest honor society in the country and the criteria for selection is excellence the areas of scholarship, leadership, service and character.

Scheduled to be Inducted are

Class of 2020

  • Kahlan Hanla
  • Zoe Olson
  • Chandler Strout
  • Annabelle Walke

Class of 2021

  • Avonlea Brown
  • Alex Burnett
  • Molly Collins
  • Elaina Cote
  • Victoria Del Cid
  • Sage Dentremont
  • Jonathan Genrich
  • Olivia Gray
  • Ethan Harkins
  • Nate Ingebritson
  • Sarah Knox
  • Ayano Ishimura
  • Baylor Landsman
  • Isabella Childs Michael
  • Patrick Mocarsky
  • Austria Morehouse
  • Maggie Murray
  • Catherine Pope
  • Jane Pope
  • Eliza Ramos
  • Kassandra Robledo
  • Finn Seyffer
  • Kaitlyn Thompkins
  • Stella Walke
  • Alain Zhang

They join the following members of the Class of 2020 that were inducted in the May of 2019

  • Peter Benson
  • Rawl Blacket
  • Harley Brown
  • Louise Chaplin
  • Piper Charron
  • Kyle Collin
  • Mei Cook
  • Cassie Craig
  • Lily Crikelair
  • Ashley Graves
  • Cadi Howell
  • Wisnlow Jeffery
  • Brenna Jones
  • Camile Michaud
  • Trevor Morrison
  • Julia Rush
  • Rachelle Swanson
  • Gianna Turk
  • Emily York
  • Deizerae Zaman
  • Evelyn Zumwalt


Please note if I made a typo in the names, I apologize in advance and just ask you to message me on Facebook or email me at and I'll correct it ASAP.

More From WDEA Ellsworth Maine