In the only contested elected in Mount Desert, Wendy Haynes Littlefield outpolled Gordon Beck on Monday, May 1st. Back in January, the Board of Selectman had chosen Beck to fill the vacant seat that occurred when Brian Reilly resigned. They picked Beck over Littlefield and Rick Mooers.

Littlefield had 161 votes and Beck had 78 votes. They were vying for the 2 year seat remaining on Reilly's original term.

Also elected were Rick Mooers with 179 votes and Board Chairman John Macauley was reelected with 176 votes. Mooers and Macauley will serve 3 year terms.

Charles Wray was reelected to a 3 year term on the  School Board with 213 votes. He was unopposed. Also unopposed and reelected to a 3 year term as School Trustee was Heather Jones with 213 votes.


More From WDEA Ellsworth Maine