Foxcroft's Nick Clawson and MDI's Colby Lee are two of the 12 semi-finalists for the 47th Fitzpatrick Trophy Award. The honor goes to the top senior player in high school football.

Clawson led his Ponies to the Class D state title game, running and throwing for over 2,000 yards and 20 TDs. He was named LTC Co-Player of the Year.

Lee led his Trojans to the Class C regional title game. He totaled over 1,200 rushing yards and 16 TDs.

Other Fitzy Award semi-finalists include...

- Jordan Roddy (Cony)

- Grant Hartley (Edward Little)

- Nolan Potter (Wells)

- Owen Garrard (Scarborough)

- Jack Bryant (Falmouth)

- Tim Albert (Leavitt)

- Cam Houde (Thornton Academy)

- Connor Sirois (Bonny Eagle)

- Ryan Weare (Cape Elizabeth)

- Sean Whalen (Madison)

The semi-final list will be reduced to three finalists by December 15th and those three players attend the banquet on January 14th where the winner will be revealed.

Check out the list of past Fitzpatrick Award winner....

Year    Recipient      School
2016 Michael Laverriere Thornton Academy
2015 Joe Esposito Portland
2014   Brett Gerry   Marshwood
2013 Ben Lucas Cony
2012 Donald Goodrich Cheverus
2011 Jordan Hersom Leavitt
2010 Peter Gwilym Cheverus
2009 Jack Mallis Windham
2008 Nate Doehler Bonny Eagle
2007 Jack Hersom Lawrence
2006 Jared Turcotte Lewiston
2005 John Weichman Bonny Eagle
2004 Nicolas Tymoczko Bucksport
2003 Phil Bourassa Biddeford
2002 Carl Frye Portland
2001 Lee St. Hilaire Winthrop
2000 Jason O'Tash Massabesic
1999 Kevin Bougie Sanford
1998 Robert Parisien Biddeford
1997 Nate Sergent Gardiner
1996 Dustin Ireland Mt. Blue
1995 Joe D'Andrea Portland
1994 Jeremy Tardiff Oxford Hills
1993 Mike Hamel Waterville
1992 Bert Rich South Portland
1991 Art Leveris Thornton Academy
1990 John St. Onge Biddeford
1989 Steve Knight Marshwood
1988 Kirk Mathieu Lawrence
1987 Brian Seguin Lewiston
1986 Bob Giroux Thornton Academy
1985 Gerry Gelinas Biddeford
1984 Scott Woodward Biddeford
1983 Shaun Hawkins Portland
1982 Mike Rutherford Portland
1981 Dan Federico South Portland
1980 Claude Leclair Biddeford
1979 Pat Philippon Bangor
1978 Tony Matoin Sanford
1977 Gerry Raymond Lewiston
1976 Paul Belanger Sanford
1975 Mike Edwards Bangor
1974 Josh Waldman Waterville
1973 Pete McCarty Bangor
1972 Marty Milligan Rumford
1971 Ron Marchand Biddeford