The Big East announced the students who were awarded the Scholar Athlete, Defensive Player and Paul Soucy Spirit Award. Awards for the 2022-23 season

The Paul Soucy Spirit Award is in honor of the long-time Hermon High School Athletic Director

Paul Soucy Spirit Award

  • Bucksport - Mercedes Taungatua and Kamryn Webber
  • Caribou - Carly Morrow and Liam Dee
  • Ellsworth - Aaliyah Manning and Michael Harris
  • Foxcroft Academy - Abigail Knapp and Cameron Chase
  • Hermon - Bella Bowden and Carter Brocato
  • Houlton - Drew Warman and Mark Thibodeau
  • John Bapst - Sophia Ward and Mark Gaetani
  • MDI - Sophia Brophy and Jay Haney
  • Old Town - Gabrielle Cody and Josh Harvey
  • Orono - Kristyn Brown and Ellis Spaulding
  • Presque Isle - Rossalyn Buck and Michael Langley
  • Washington Academy  - Marissa Cates and Ben Griffin

Scholar Athlete Awards

  • Bucksport - Evan Donnell and Elsa Theobald
  • Caribou - Henry Hebert and Amelia Godin
  • Ellsworth - Eamon MacDonald and Morgan Clifford
  • Foxcroft Academy - Adam Conner and Annie Raynes
  • Hermon - Bryan White and Veronica Chichetto
  • Houlton - Cody Johnston and Drew Warman
  • John Bapst - Jack Mason and Jane Wu
  • MDI - Evan Ankrom and Emma Simard
  • Old Town - Logan Brown and Saige Evans
  • Orono - Ellis Spaulding and Carmen Miller
  • Presque Isle - Malachi Cummings and Anna Jandreau
  • Washington Academy - Clay Crossman and Sarah Moulton

Defensive Player Awards

  • Bucksport - Sam Cyr and Jason Terrill
  • Caribou - Ainsley Caron and Reece Cavagnaro
  • Ellsworth - Megan Jordan and Eamon MacDoinald
  • Foxcroft Academy - Halle Page and Caden Crocker
  • Hermon - Brooke Gallop and Owen Wyman
  • Houlton - Amelia Callnan and Thadon Gentle
  • John Bapst - Claire Gaetani and Jason Pangburn
  • MDI - Mia Shaw and Joey Wellman-Clouse
  • Old Town - Makayla Emerson and Gabe Gifford
  • Orono - Kate Higgins and Pierce Walston
  • Presque Isle - Anna Jandreau and Jack Hallett
  • Washington Academy - Addie Williams and Braedyn Thatcher

The awards will be presented in between the Girls and Boys Senior All-Star Games on Sunday, March 5th at 1pm. and 3 p.m. at Hermon High School. Admission is $5.00 for adults, and $3.00 for students and seniors.

WDEA Ellsworth Maine logo
Get our free mobile app

LOOK: What is the coldest city in every state?

Stacker analyzed data from the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration to determine the coldest cities in every state.


More From WDEA Ellsworth Maine