The Mount Desert Islander reports that all of the votes have been counted. The top 3 were elected, and all will be serving for the first time.

Totals in order are: Burt Barker 547, Anne Greenlee 515, Clark Stivers 453. Other totals are Jeff Dobbs 387, Christopher Walsh 376 and J. Tom Burton 260.

The new council will face many challenges in the upcoming year, chief among them will be the selection of a new Town Manager.