Zoe Sikkel of Bucksport, a senior at Bucksport High School, has been selected to receive the 2024 Principal's Award, Principal Josh Tripp announced today.

Photo Courtesy Bucksport High School
Photo Courtesy Bucksport High School


The award, sponsored by the Maine Principals' Association, is given in recognition of a high school senior's academic achievement and citizenship.

“Over the course of her four years at Bucksport High School, Zoe has flourished inside and outside of the classroom. She has demonstrated superior academic excellence, as well as flourished as member of our music program. Zoe is a exemplar student here at BHS,” Dr. Tripp noted in making the award.

Zoe, Dr. Tripp and other award winners and their principals will attend an Honors Luncheon at Jeff’s Catering on Saturday, April 6, 2024 at 12:30 p.m.

The Honors Luncheon recognizes these outstanding students with the presentation of an individual plaque and the awarding of ten $1,000 scholarships in the names of former Maine principals and MPA Executive Directors: Horace O. McGowan, Richard W. Tyler, and Richard A. Durost.


WDEA Ellsworth Maine logo
Get our free mobile app

More From WDEA Ellsworth Maine