The National Technical Honor Society is America’s highest award for excellence in career and technical education. NTHS members are required to be good, honest and responsible-citizens who have made a personal commitment to excellence.  Below you can find those students from the Hancock County Technical Center that were inducted into the  National Technical Honor Society on Tuesday, May 29th.

National ​Technical ​Honor Society Members exhibit the following components: Servic​e, leadership and character​​ Some prerequisites are: -In order to be considered for membership in the National Technical Honor Society. You must give evidence of co-curricular and/or work activities ​ ​-Students must have a cumulative GPA of 85 or above -Students must have a program GPA of 88 or above -Have an average of 3 or above on components on the HCTC employability rubric: such as attendance, professional attitude, communication skills, responsibility and initiative, teamwork and cooperation. and professional work habits.

The following students were inducted

Ellsworth High School
Agigail Smith, Sydney Stevens, Hailey McCabe, Molly McCarthy, Riley Grindle, Maria Wagenknecht, Deanna Pinkham, Kaitlyn Worster, Devin Grindle, Connor Wagstaff, Benjamin Tracy, Dawson Bishoff, Sidney Hamilton, and Gabriella Morse

Mount Desert Island High School
Alicia Gray, Elon Zboray, Charlotte Brugman and Delaney Shields

Bucksport High School

Jacob Hamscom,Jaycob Wilbur, Amya Tucker, Drew Smith, Ashley Baker, and Max Astbury-King

Sumner Memorial High School
Meagan Eastman, Kelly Benjamin and Josie Hardison

Deer Isle-Stoninton High School

Lillyann Limeburner and Aja Quintal

Home School
Jenny McCann

More From WDEA Ellsworth Maine