Restaurant owners and customers will have certain responsibilities under the Rural Reopening Plan announced by Governor Mills. Restaurants in 10 counties in Maine may open for dine in options beginning on Monday, May 18th.

Restaurants in Aroostook, Piscataquis, Washington, Hancock, Somerset, Franklin, Oxford, Kennebec, Waldo, Knox, Lincoln, and Sagadahoc counties may open on May 18th provided the following conditions are met.

More From WDEA Ellsworth Maine