Summer is flying by, and very shortly, in fact far too shortly we will begin the gh School Fall Athletic Season. The MPA mandated hands-off period begins on Monday, August 2nd and tryouts are scheduled to begin on Monday August 16th. The Ellsworth High School Athletic Department has a brand new website. Bookmark and visit it HERE

The date and time for the Player/Parent/Coach meetings have yet to be determined.

Here are the schedules

Girls

  • Tuesday August 24 vs. Belfast 4 p.m. Varsity Preseason
  • Saturday August 28 Round Robin at Hampden Academy TBA Varsity
  • Saturday September 4 vs. Caribou 1 p.m. Varsity 3 p.m. JV
  • Wednesday September 8 at GSA 4 p.m. Varsity Only
  • Saturday September 11 vs. Foxcroft Academy 1 p.m Varsity 11 a.m JV
  • Wednesday September 15 at John Bapst JV and Varsity TBD
  • Friday September 17 vs. Hermon 6 p.m. Varsity 4 p.m. JV
  • Tuesday September 21 vs. GSA 6 pm. Varsity Only
  • Saturday September 25 vs. Presque Isle 11 a.m. Varsity 1 p.m JV
  • Wednesday September 29 vs. MDI 6 p.m. Varsity 4 p.m. JV
  • Saturday October 2 vs. Caribou 1 p.m. Varsity 3 p.m. JV
  • Tuesday October 5 at Hermon 6 p.m. Varsity 4 p.m. JV
  • Thursday October 7 at Old Town 6 p.m. Varsity 4 p.m. JV
  • Saturday October 9 at Foxcroft TBA JV and Varsity
  • Thursday October 14 vs. John Bapst 6 p.m. Varsity 4 p.m. JV
  • Tuesday October 19 at MDI 6 p.m. Varsity 4 p.m. JV

Boys

  • Monday August 23 vs. Orono 4 p.m. Varsity 5:45 p.m. JV Preseason
  • Tuesday August 24 at Brewer 4 p.m. Varsity 6 p.m. JV Preseason
  • Thursday August 26 at Belfast 5:30 p.m. Varsity Only Preseason
  • Saturday August 28 Round Robin at Hampden Academy TBA Varsity Only
  • Saturday September 4 vs. Caribou 3 p.m. Varsity 1 p.m. JV
  • Thursday September 9 at GSA 4 p.m Varsity and JV
  • Saturday September 11 vs. Foxcroft Academy 11 a.m. Varsity 1 p.m. JV
  • Tuesday September 14 at John Bapst TBD Varsity and JV
  • Thursday September 16 vs. Hermon 6 p.m Varsity 4 p.m. JV
  • Wednesday September 22 vs. GSQ 6 p.m Varsity 4 p.m. JV
  • Saturday September 25 vs. Presque Isle 1 p.m. Varsity 11 a.m JV
  • Tuesday September 28 vs. MDI 6 p.m Varsity 4 p.m. JV
  • Saturday October 2 vs. Caribou 3 p.m. Varsity 1 p.m. JV
  • Monday October 4 at Hermon 6 p.m Varsity 4 p.m. JV
  • Wednesday October 6 at Old Town 6 p.m Varsity 4 p.m. JV
  • Saturday October 9 at Foxcroft Academy Varsity and JV TBD
  • Wednesday October 13 vs. John Bapst 6 p.m Varsity 4 p.m. JV
  • Monday October 18 at MDI 6 p.m Varsity 4 p.m. JV
Get our free mobile app

TACKLE THESE: Check Out the Best Uniforms In Each NFL Team's History