Ellsworth High School's Jackson Curtis was named a semifinalist for Mr. Basketball on Wednesday, February 19th at a press conference at the Cross Insurance Center in Bangor.

Named along with Curtis were

  • Zach Maturo - Bonny Eagle
  • Parker Deprey - Caribou
  • Simon McComrick - Cony
  • Jackson Curtis - Ellsworth
  • Henry Westrich - Bangor
  • Logan Bagshaw - Greely
  • Bryce Lausier - Hampden Academy
  • Isaac Varney - Hermon
  • Te'Andre King - North Yarmouth Academy
  • Leyton Bickford - Sanford

The 3 finalists for Mr. and Mrs. Basketball will be announced after Saturday February 22nd's regional championship games and the winner be will announced at a banquet at the Anah Shrine of Friday, March 6th


More From WDEA Ellsworth Maine