Hancock County Technical Center inducted 20 students into the National Technical Honor Society on Tuesday, May 31st. There were 11 Ellsworth High School students, 5 Bucksport High School students, 1 Sumner Memorial High School student, 1 Mount Desert Island High School student, 1 Deer Isle-Stonington High School student and 1 student who is home schooled.

The National Technical Honor Society is America's highest award for excellent in career and technical education. NTHS members are required to be good, honest and responsible citizens who have made a personal commitment to excellence. Students need to be enrolled in a CTE program and have a 85 GPA in BOTH their sending schools academics and their CTE program.

The colors of the National Technical Honor Society are silver, white and purple. Silver represents values and worth; white represents truth and honesty while purple represents achievement and honor.

Those inducted into the National Technical Honor Society were
Delaney Billings - Home Schooled
Eryn Boucher - Ellsworth High School
Devon Emrick - Deer Isle-Stonington High School
Michael Goode - Bucksport High School
Alyssa Gould - Ellsworth High School
Avery Jester - Ellsworth High School
Samantha Keenan- Ellsworth High School
Jayne Kelton - Ellsworth High School
Casey King - Ellsworth High School
Sean Leach - Ellsworth High School
Chauncey Lurvey - Sumner Memorial High School
Jameson McApline - Ellsworth High School
William Meehan - Bucksport High School
Arianna Peterson - Ellsworth High School
Sierra Sargent - Ellsworth High School
Josulyn Saunders - Bucksport High School
Haleigh Smith - Mount Desert Island High School
Tabitha Steele - Bucksport High School
Alyssa Varnum - Bucksport High School
Abby Welch - Ellsworth High School

Congratulations on this outstanding achievement