The Boston Red Sox are the World Series Champions, defeating the St. Louis Cardinals 6-1 to win the series 4-2! It was the first time that the Red Sox had won the World Series at home since 1918 and the Red Sox have won the World Series three times in the last ten years, ; 2004, 2007 and 2013! In a year of redemption, the Red Sox went from worst to first, becoming only the second team to do so, besides the Minnesota Twins.

Things started off well for the Red Sox last night. The Drop Kick Murphys played the National Antherm

Former Sox greats Luis Tiant and Carlton Fisk threw out the ceremonial first pitches. Tiant and Fisk were the heroes of the 1975 Game 6

Shane Victorino cleared the bases with a double off the Green Monster in the third inning to give the Red Sox a 3-0 lead, a lead they would never relinquish!

The Red Sox scored three runs in the fourth inning, chasing starter Michael Wacha and reliever Lance Lynn from the game and the rout was on!

Koji Uehara fanned Matt Carpenter to finish off the 2013 World Series and the Red Sox won their eighth title in franchise history!

The Sox received the World Series Trophy from Commissioner Bud Selig