Have you heard about the Vanderbilt Carriage House Designer Showcase? An amazing group of designers and contractors have all donated their time, talents and materials to restore what's left of the Bogue Chito Estate, located on Eden Street in Hulls Cove directly opposite the Park entrance.

The Vanderbilt Carriage House Designer Showcase is open Tuesday through Sunday, now through August 19th from 10 AM to 3 PM. Tickets are $20 and ALL proceeds go directly to the Bar Harbor Historical Society. Presenting sponsors are Maine Home + Design Magazine and The Swan Agency Sotheby's International Realty .

I took a brief tour of the showhouse this afternoon, on a rainy afternoon, and I'm going back on a nice day, because the house is amazing and the property has an unbelievable view. The house is designed as a two unit condominium and I would love to live there. Have a look at some of the pictures!

Vanderbilt Carriage House Designer Showcase (Photo Chris Popper)[/caption]

Vanderbilt Carriage House Designer Showcase (Photo Chris Popper)[/caption]

Vanderbilt Carriage House Designer Showcase (Photo Chris Popper)[/caption]

Vanderbilt Carriage House Designer Showcase (Photo Chris Popper)[/caption]

Vanderbilt Carriage House Designer Showcase (Photo Chris Popper)[/caption]

Vanderbilt Carriage House Designer Showcase (Photo Chris Popper)[/caption]

Vanderbilt Carriage House Designer Showcase (Photo Chris Popper)\[/caption]

Vanderbilt Carriage House Designer Showcase (Photo Chris Popper)[/caption]

Vanderbilt Carriage House Designer Showcase (Photo Chris Popper)[/caption]

Vanderbilt Carriage House Designer Showcase (Photo Chris Popper)[/caption]

Vanderbilt Carriage House Designer Showcase (Photo Chris Popper)[/caption]

Vanderbilt Carriage House Designer Showcase (Photo Chris Popper)[/caption]

Vanderbilt Carriage House Designer Showcase (Photo Chris Popper)[/caption]

Vanderbilt Carriage House Designer Showcase (Photo Chris Popper)[/caption]

Vanderbilt Carriage House Designer Showcase (Photo Chris Popper)[/caption]

Vanderbilt Carriage House Designer Showcase (Photo Chris Popper)[/caption]

Vanderbilt Carriage House Designer Showcase (Photo Chris Popper)[/caption] 

These are the designers and the rooms they were responsible for:

Terri Scott
T Scott Design
First Floor Living/Dining
terri.scott12@gmail.com

Pamela Hall
Ellsworth Builders
First Floor Kitchen
pjh@ebsbuild.com

Annie Kiladjian
Annie K Designs
First Floor Master Bedroom and Bath
annie@anniekdesigns.com

Larry Stoddard
Distinctive Tile & Design
Tile and install for bathrooms throughout
Design on First Floor Home Office Bath
larrydistinctile@aol.com

Kim Swan
Swan Hospitality Group
First Floor Home Office
kim@swanagency.com

Jan Robinson
Eco Home
First Floor Guest Bath
janrobint@gmail.com,

Lori Chase
Coastal Interiors
Second floor nursery bedroom
lori0607@msn.com

Augusto Rosa
a4 Architects Interiors
Second Floor Living Room
augusto@a4architects.com

Brett Johnson
Maine Street Design
Second Floor Master Bedroom and Bath
brett@mainestreetdesign.com

Tyler Karu
Candace Karu
Landing Design
Second Floor Dining Room
tyler.karu@gmail.com, cpkaru@mac.com

Edi Hall
Island Interiors
Second Floor Kitchen
edi@islandinteriorsinc.com,

Betsy Stires
Froghill Designs
Second Floor guest bedroom and bath
froghilldesigns@verizon.net

Rob Krieg
Coplon Associates
Landscape
rkrieg@coplonassociates.com

Kimberly Swan

The Swan Agency Sotheby's International Realty

Bar Harbor, Blue Hill, Northeast Harbor Maine

www.kimberlyswan.com

www.swanagency.com