The MDI Trojans Football Team were at the school before the sun rose on Monday, August 13th for the start of the 2018 High School Fall Sports Season. The Trojans started the morning with a meeting with new Head Coach Mark Arnold before hitting the practice field at around 6:20.

The Trojans will continue two-a-days and then head to Schoodic for camp this Friday into Saturday.  They will travel to Waterville on Monday August 20th for a scrimmage and then play an exhibition game against Ellsworth in Bar Harbor on Friday August 24th, that will be broadcast on WDEA Internet, our free downloadable APP and on any Alexa enabled device beginning at 6:40 with the kickoff at 7PM.

The Trojans open the season at home on Friday August 31st against Oceanside. You can hear every MDI game on WDEA Internet, our free downloadable APP and on any Alexa enabled device

2018 MDI Football Schedule

 

  • Monday August 20 at. Waterville 10AM (Controlled Scrimmage)
  • Friday August 24 vs Ellsworth 7PM (Exhibition)
  • Friday August 31 vs. Oceanside 7PM
  • Friday September 7 at Hampden 7PM
  • Friday September 14 vs. MCI 7PM
  • Friday September 21 vs. Winslow 7PM
  • Friday September 28 at Hermon 7PM
  • Saturday October 6 at Nokomis 1PM
  • Friday October 12 vs. John Baspt 7PM
  • Friday October 19 at Belfast 7PM