The Boston Red Sox announced today, February 5th that Roger Clemens, Normar Garciaparra, Pedro Martinez and Joe Castiglione have been elected to the Boston Red Sox Hall of Fame.

Photo Credit - Getty Images, Jared Wickerham



Roger Clemens

Roger Clemens pitcher for the Boston Red Sox from 1984- 1996. During that time he compiled a won -loss record of 192-107. He started 382 games for the Red Sox and struck out 2891 in his 13 seasons pitching for Boston. He won the American League Most Valuable Player Award in 1986, and won the Cy Young Award in 1986, 1987 and 1991. He was also the All Star MVP in 1986.



Photo Credit Getty Images

Pedro Martinez

Pedro Martinez pitched for the Boston Red Sox from 1998-2004.  During that time, Pedro had a won loss record of 117-37 and started 201 games. In his Red Sox career he struck out 1983 batters. Martinez was the American League Cy Young winner in 1997, 1999 and 2000, and was also named the All Star Game Most Valuable Player in 1999.

(Getty Images, Jim Rogash)

Nomar Garciaparra

Nomar Garciaparra played for the Boston Red Sox from 1996 until mid way through the 2004 season when he was traded to the Chicago Cubs. He was the 1997 AL Rookie of the Year and won the Silver Slugger Award in 1997. He was a five-time All-Star. The shortstop has the fourth-best career batting average (.323) and fifth-best slugging percentage (.553) in Red Sox history. He appeared in 968 games as a Red Sox and had 4413 at bats.

Joe Castiglione - Youtube

Joe Castiglione

Joe Castiglione, the voice of the Boston Red Sox has been named as a finalist for the 2014 Ford C. Frick Award, presented annually for excellence in baseball broadcasting by the National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum.

Joe Castiglione has been broadcasting major league baseball games for 33 years, the last 30 years for the Boston Red Sox. The 2014 season will mark Joe Castiglione's 31st year with the Boston Red Sox