Preparations for the 2014 Lobster Bowl are underway, which means that High School Football season isn't that far away. The first practices for the 2014 will happen on Monday, August 18th, and you'll see schools holding the first of their double session just after midnight like Bucksport did last year! Teams can hold their first scrimmage on Monday, August 25th after 4 PM, and the first countable game of the season will be after 3 PM on Friday, September 5th.

This will be our 8th year of broadcasting MDI Football! We plan on bringing all the games on air and on line at WDEA Internet Radio,  and when the games conflict with the Red Sox games, they'll be online. Of course, they'll also be heard on our app Radio Pup for your smartphone and tablets all the time.

MDI is coming off a superb season, a season where they surprised many, losing in the Class C semifinals to Waterville. This year, the Trojans will look to build on their solid foundation of 7 years in a row of making the playoffs.

Here's the MDI 2014 Football Schedule

Friday August 29 Ellsworth at MDI 7 PM (Exhibition)

Saturday September 6 MDI at Nokomis 1 PM

Friday September 12 Belfast at MDI 7 PM

Friday September 19 Winslow at MDI 7 PM

Friday September 26 MDI at Hermon 7 PM

Friday October 3 MDI at Madison 7 PM

Saturday October 11 MDI at Waterville 1 PM

Friday October 17 Old Town at MDI 7 PM

Friday October 24 Foxcroft at MDI 7 PM

Friday October 31 or Saturday November 1 Class C Quarterfinals

Friday November 7 or Saturday November 8 Class C Semifinals

Friday November 14 or Saturday November 15 Class C Eastern Finals

Friday November 21 Class C State Finals University of Maine