Congratulations to the Ellsworth All-Stars who won the Maine District 1 11-12 Softball Championship! The Ellsworth All-Stars defeated the Acadians twice and Machias once, to advance to the State Championships in Windham in July.

The team is comprised of Kaylee Morey, Casey Carter, Sara Shea, Alyssa Maguire, Alicia Harvey, Brena Patten, Jane Wu, Victoria Watkins, Hannah Wagstaff, Layla Pickering, Tyler Hellum and Elise Dow.