The Bar Harbor Town Band kicks off it's Summer 2016 season, tonight, Thursday June 30th. They will play under the gazebo on the Village Green beginning at 8 PM. Here is their schedule for the 2016 Summer Season....


Thursday June 30 8 PM
Monday July 4 7:30 PM
Thursday July 7 7:30 PM
Monday July 11 8 P M
Thursday July 14 8 PM
Monday July 18 8 PM
Thursday July 21 8 PM
Monday July 25 8 PM
Thursday July 28 8 PM
Monday August 1 8 PM
Tuesday August 2 8 PM - Salisbury Cove
Thursday August 4 8 PM
Monday August 8 8 PM
Thursday August 11 8 PM
Monday August 15 8 PM

The Thursday July 7th Concert is a special 1.5 hour concert to celebrate Acadia's Centennial. On July 7th the Bar Harbor Band will play period music and a special composition written by John Cooper to celebrate the Centennial.

In the event of rain, the concerts will be moved from the Village Green to the Bar Harbor Congregational Church on Mount Desert Street, neighboring the Village Green.